2 Product Remedy for Toddler’s Dry Skin

My daughter has very sensitive skin. The back of her legs especially, has this patch of rough, dry, sometimes itchy skin that won’t go away. I’ve changed her bath soap several times and applied creams but none of them worked until we’ve tried these two products: Oilatum Bar Soap and Nivea Moisturizing Lotion. The result is instant and amazing!

1

Oilatum is a mild, unscented soap recommended for those with sensitive and dry skin. It is safe to use on infants and children. This serves as little K’s bath soap. To use, work up a rich lather and apply on affected areas. Rinse but not thoroughly, to allow a thin film of oil to remain on the skin. Pat dry.

3

After bath, I apply Nivea Moisturizing Lotion on her arms and legs to seal in moisture. After 3 days, Voila! Her smooth and soft skin is back. I’m one happy momma!

**Oilatum has recently launched a range of bath products especially designed for babies. I saw a bottle of Oilatum Junior Head to Toe Wash at a supermarket and I’m going to try it as soon as little K’s bath soap runs out. In the meantime, you can buy Oilatum Bar Soap at any Mercury Drug or Watson’s Drug Store while Nivea products can be bought in any supermarket.

daily-range-intro-main

Photo from Oilatum website

Have you tried any of these products? What do you use for baby’s dry skin?

signature

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

21 thoughts on “2 Product Remedy for Toddler’s Dry Skin

  1. rolledin2onemom July 6, 2016 at 10:30 am Reply

    I use Nivea for my boy but the oilatum, I haven’t tried yet. I like unscented soap for kids because it’s safe for sensiive skin. But when it comes to lotion, I used scented na. Thanks for sharing! will give oilatum a try!

    Like

    • wifeymommyrn July 7, 2016 at 6:30 pm Reply

      You’re welcome! I hope it gives you a good result as well 🙂

      Like

  2. Kim Reyes July 6, 2016 at 10:53 am Reply

    I’ve never tried both of these. One of my kids has sensitive skin though, but we use Cetaphil for soap and Aveena for his lotion. So far, so good.

    Like

  3. Jackie July 7, 2016 at 12:50 am Reply

    This post helped me confirm that using Nivea Moisturizing Lotion was the right choice after all. Thank you very much! 🙂

    Like

  4. occasionsofjoy July 7, 2016 at 3:05 am Reply

    i use both products for my youngest son, too!

    Like

  5. rollcoastermom July 7, 2016 at 1:03 pm Reply

    I was fortunate enough to have been invited to the Oilatum launch so I have their new line of products. Can’t wait to use it for our new baby once he/she is born. 🙂

    Like

    • wifeymommyrn July 7, 2016 at 6:48 pm Reply

      Wow! That’s great! I hope you experience positive results as well. 🙂

      Like

  6. Cheanne July 7, 2016 at 2:10 pm Reply

    I have an oilatum bar in the cabinet but haven’t tried it out yet. I should bring it out when my son’s skin gets itchy again. It seems seasonal kasi.

    Like

    • wifeymommyrn July 7, 2016 at 7:28 pm Reply

      True. Kara had some serious breakouts last year summer nung hindi ko pa nadiscover to.

      Like

  7. coffee and beyond July 7, 2016 at 3:24 pm Reply

    I’ve used oilatum soap for aeon as he has skin asthma. When he was a baby I tried different brands to ease the itch and to somehow eliminate the dryness. But, I’ve never tried Nivea yet.

    Like

  8. wifeymommyrn July 7, 2016 at 7:36 pm Reply

    I think oilatum alone is fine. I just add Nivea para sure na moisturized ung skin nya. 🙂

    Like

  9. playfullifewithkids July 8, 2016 at 11:35 am Reply

    I’ve tried Nivea but not Oilatum yet. Kita ko in from other mommy bloggers nung naglaunch. Siguroi pag naubos na din ang bath soap ni baby magtry ako. 🙂

    Like

  10. Maan Laxa July 8, 2016 at 6:51 pm Reply

    I swear by Oilatum! Almost 4 years ago, when my son had his eczema flare up, only Oilatum worked. I’m happy they opened an entire new line, interesting!

    Like

  11. Denise Rayala July 15, 2016 at 5:58 pm Reply

    My daughter who’s now on 2nd grade used Nivea Baby Lotion when she was a baby! Effective sa kanya lalo at mabilis mangitim yung mga kinagatan ng lamok. Huhu.

    Like

    • wifeymommyrn July 15, 2016 at 7:53 pm Reply

      Problem ko din yan with K, ang bilis mangitim ng kagat ng lamok tapos ang tagal mawala. Thank you talaga sa Nivea. 🙂

      Like

  12. Ayi Anigan July 18, 2016 at 4:41 am Reply

    My eldest daughter is suffering from eczema, so I use Physiogel for her. It works 🙂 I have to ask my daughter’s derma about Oilatum 🙂

    Like

  13. Louisa Mercado July 19, 2016 at 12:35 pm Reply

    Haven’t had the need to get products for dry skin for my little one but I’ll keep this in mind.

    Like

Leave a Reply

