Toddler Carry-on bag Must-haves

Finally we’re back from a week-long vacation in South Korea! It’s a very memorable trip for us, for me especially, because I got to visit friends I haven’t seen for almost 10 years. While I organize our pictures and my thoughts on this recent vacation, let me start this travel post with a list of things I pack for a toddler carry on bag.

Preparing little K for her first ever airplane ride late 2015 freaked me out. Knowing absolutely NOTHING of what to expect and what to pack for a one year old, I spent hours on the internet looking for a guide. Surviving two abroad trips now, here are my basic must-haves for a smooth plane ride with a toddler:

Changing

  • Diapers – I usually pack 3 pieces for a short plane ride and double for a longer one
  • Changing pads – I bring 2 changing pads. One is in our carry on and the other in our checked in luggage
  • Wet wipes
  • A set of change of clothes for little K
  • An extra shirt for me (in case there will be any untoward incidents)
  • Nursing Cover (for those who breastfeed like me) or baby bottles and powdered formula (for formula-fed babies)
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Socks

Entertainment

  • Tablet or Smart phone with toddler games or videos she loves to watch
  • Favorite stuffed toy
  • Earphones or Headphones
  • Paper she could draw on(or you could substitute a barf bag)
  • Crayons or a pen

Eating

  • Bib
  • Little K’s favorite food (bread) and drink (juice)
  • Sippy cup (filled with water once you’re done with security check)

Others

  • Baby medications
  • Digital thermometer

Hope this list helps you with your packing. Safe flight!

signature

Leave a Reply

