Natural Shampoo for Healthy Hair

I noticed I’ve been shedding a lot of hair lately as evidenced by hair strands on the floor, hair strands on the pillow, hair strands in the shower, and it’s been worrying me. I thought if I want to remedy this, I ought to know what’s causing it in the first place. I sat down, opened my laptop and asked my friend Google the causes of hair fall. It gave me a lot of answers but I think what caused mine was excessive use of hair products and tight ponytails (oh, and little K playfully pulling my hair out). The last thing my hair needs right now are shampoos made of strong chemicals so I was determined to find the mildest shampoo there is and found this:

20160608_110209

Human Heart Nature Natural Shampoo

What caught my attention is that it has no harmful chemicals. No sulfates, no silicones, no parabens, just pure natural products from Mother Nature itself. It has hydrolyzed wheat protein which strengthens the hair and moisturizes it to allow greater manageability. It is also infused with Philippine Coco Nectar that helps repair damaged hair and provides “vitamins” to the hair. I decided to try it and purchased the 200ml strengthening shampoo in cool peppermint for brittle, falling hair.

20160608_110245

20160608_094851

The shampoo is transparent and has a nice peppermint scent. I love how it leaves a cooling effect on my scalp. It makes me feel refreshed plus it’s perfect to use on a hot, humid day. The shampoo just lathers a bit though maybe because it is made of natural oils. Unlike my previous shampoos, it does not leave that heavy feeling on my hair. It is also easy to comb through my hair after.

I’ve been using this product for about a week now and I think it did reduce my hair fall a little. It’s too early for me to judge though since it’s been only a week and it says results can be seen after a month of continuous use. At least for now, there is less hair falling out as I run my fingers through it.

This Human Heart Nature Strengthening Shampoo comes in two scents: soothing aloe and cool peppermint. It is also recommended to use it with their Strengthening Conditioner so I’ll probably buy one the next time.

20160608_110324

Human Heart Nature products are available in the Philippines, US, Singapore, Malaysia and UAE. Check out Human Heart Nature website for their complete list of products.

signature

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

